Stuffed Mushrooms

Standard

This is the time of year were we get to eat LOTS of appetizers! YUM!!! Appetizer meals are the best!! Just top it off with a sweet treat or 8 and there you go! A lovely meal!  😉   These mushrooms are simple to throw together and really good. I do not like mushrooms, but I did eat one and didn’t EVEN cringe!!!! 😉

What are your favorite appetizers to serve/make/eat? My answer? THEM ALL!!! HA!!!

food 100

Stuffed Mushrooms 

1-2 (8 oz.) container whole mushrooms
1/2 c.- 3/4 c. fresh grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 c.- 3/4 c. mayo
3 oz. pkg. bacon bits or cooked and crumbled bacon

Wash the mushrooms and pull the stems out. Disguard stems. Mix together equal parts of mayo and Parmesan, add bacon. Stuff the mushrooms with the mayo mix. Bake @ 350º for 20 minutes, drain and ENJOY!!!

Thanks Stacy for this recipe, found in Prized Recipes to Cook and Savor, Vol. II.

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

One response »

Leave a Reply

