Tomato & Spinach Pasta

Standard

food 1062

A nice summer dish. Whether it is a lunch, light dinner or side dish.

Tomato & Spinach Pasta 

1 TB. olive oil
1 pint grape or cherry tomatoes (1 1/2 – 2 c.)
2 garlic cloves, minced
6 oz. fresh spinach
3 c. penne pasta (uncooked)
1/2 a  lemon, juiced (IF not a juicy lemon, use the whole lemon)
3/4 c. fresh Parmesan cheese
salt & pepper to taste

Cook pasta according to package directions.

Heat the olive oil in a skillet and add the tomatoes, cook till the tomatoes begin to “pop” ~ the skins will crack a bit. Add the minced garlic and saute´ a minute.

Add the spinach to the tomato mixture (spinach will wilt a bit) and the pasta, heat through. Stir in the lemon juice, Parmesan and salt & pepper. Heat through and serve.

A great side dish to serve with grilled chicken or fish. A nice way to use your gardens lovely red gems…..

ENJOY!!!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

4 responses »

  1. this is going to be perfect with my sweet corn for tonite and I have everything in the house!!!thanks Bobbi!!

  2. This was delicious! I kept tasteing it while I was making it !!! and it was good cold for breakfast the next day!!!!YUMMY

Leave a Reply

