Grilled Honey Mustard Pork Chops

Standard

food 989

Grilling season is here! I reek at grilling. It is just not my comfort zone. Thankful that my husband enjoys it! I enjoy the prepping and planning and whatnot as LONG as he can grill it! Works great!! (PS. I am working on learning to grill. I no longer burn off all my arm hair!! HIGH FIVES!!!! One step. at. a. time.)

Grilled Honey Mustard Pork Chops 

1/4 c. Dijon mustard
4 tsp. honey
1 tsp. apple cider vinegar
1/4 tsp. black pepper
dash of salt
4 pork chops (about 3/4″ thick is great!)

Mix together the Dijon, honey, apple cider vinegar and salt & pepper. Put in a large Ziplock bag ~ pour the marinade over top and mix. Seal bag. Freeze. (OR at least marinade in fridge for 4 hours – overnight.)

If you froze the meat, thaw completely. Grill over lowish heat. Grill about 6 minutes per side. Though this is hard to trust as all grills grill differently. Just grill till cooked through……

Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from “Tried and True Recipes.”

Well we are on the topic of grilling….. do you find that you are grilling a lot this time of year?? Any favorite grilled recipes your family enjoys???

A few more grilling recipes…..

marinated Chicken Breasts

Grilled Vegetables 

BBQ Chicken Kabobs

Sausage Stuffed Banana Peppers

Pizza Dough for the Grill 

Brat Burgers

Ranch Chicken Wraps

Beer Brats

food 988

Basic Burgers

Grilled Asparagus

Mushroom Side Dish

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for reminding us of some past grilling recipes…If I wasn’t so full from just eating a supper of grilled chicken and asparagus I would be craving it all right now

Leave a Reply

