Yummy Reese’s Peanut Butter Dessert

Standard

Chocolate + Peanut Butter = Yumminess. This is a nice cool dessert, we ate it from the fridge the first night and then I froze the leftovers to test the freezability of this recipe, we enjoyed it that way too!

Yummy Reese’s Peanut Butter Dessert 
30 Oreo’s, divided
3 TB. melted butter
8 oz. cream cheese, softened
1/2 c. peanut butter
1 1/2 c. powdered sugar, divided
2 (8 oz.) Cool Whips, thawed
25 mini Reese’s Peanut Butter cups, chopped
1 c. cold milk
3.9 oz. instant chocolate fudge pudding mix
Crush the Oreos and set aside a little for the top. Toss the rest with the butter. Press into a 9″ x 13″ pan. Beat the cream cheese, peanut butter and 1 c. powdered sugar. Beat till smooth. Fold in 1 of the Cool Whips. Spread over the cookie crust. Top with chopped peanut butter cups. Beat the milk, pudding and 1/2 c. of powdered sugar on low for 2 minutes. Fold in the remaining Cool Whip container. Spread over the peanut butter cups and top with Oreo crumbs. Chill for 3 hours. Serve and enjoy.

Recipe from Crysta.

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

6 responses »

  1. This WAS fabulous!! I must agree, there is no greater food combo than chocolate and PB. Will be making this again-so glad you can now get “oreos” at Aldi. Now I need to try the Buckeye brownies-my kids will be thrilled with that yummy after school treat!!

    • YEAH! So glad you enjoyed and are with me with the peanut butter chocolate combo….you may see quite a few more recipes with chocolate and peanut butter! I. just. cannot. help. it!!! THANKS!!!

Leave a Reply

