2012 Year End Wrap-Up

Standard

(Can you PLEASE  take a moment and take a quick gander at the Recipe Index  and let me know your favorite recipe(s), one(s) you have tried or want to try??? I am curious to see what the “readers” favorites are! 🙂 Thanks!)

So this little blog has NOT been around for a year yet, but being the end of 2012 ~ I thought it fun to look back and try to pick my favorites from the year and hear about your favorites from the year!!!

Here are my top 5 favs. NOW this. was. hard for me.

food 467

Chocolate Fudge Sauce ~ cause RARE is the day it is not in my fridge.

food 729

Almond – Cranberry Bread ~  a “new” recipe for me this year. Yum. GLAD I snagged some Aldi cranberries for 25¢.

Bagel 2

Plain Bagels ~ just really cool. Really good.

food 186

Fiesta Corn Chip Dip ~ a dip, a salad, a favorite of the kids. A good answer to the question “What shall we have with tacos??”

food 294

Homemade Cream “of” Soup ~ I make this weekly, at least.

Then there is Dessert Pizza,  Foil Pack Chicken Dinner and Whole Grain Waffles…..oh.

CANNOT wait to hear from you!! Happy NEW YEAR!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

11 responses »

  1. Beer Brats and Grasshopper Dessert ! Making these recipes tonite!!!! The beer and onions is a fabulous winterized version of Brats and I like the idea of this grasshopper dessert that doesn’t use Ice cream!!!! Thank you Bobbi!!!!

  2. The one I was most excited a/b is the Iced Coffee Latte!! A family favorite is meatloaf cordon bleu, soft garlic knots (we love bread over here!), the grasshopper dessert was fabulous, and generally I like the snack mixes b/c its just a great idea for another lunch box or after school snack. I need to try many more of your recipes, and it looks like I need to do the corn fiesta dip. Thanks again, and I am ready to try the slow cooker freezer meals. I would love to see more of those!

  3. A few of my favs are: Favoriate Snack Mix, Homemade Burger Buns, both the chewy and crunchy granola bars, PB Chocolate Chip Cookies. Well, that’s a start, I could probably keep going on plus there are a bunch that look great but havn’t had a chance to try yet!

    • THANK YOU thank you!!! To all who shared their favorites!!! 🙂 That ment a lot to me!! I really do so very enjoying hearing from you all!!!! (Hi Aunt Marce!!!) LOOKS like the winners are…..drumroll please……. Homemade Burger Buns, Cordon Blue Meatloaf and Grasshopper Dessert!! Thank you guys, I am looking forward to sharing MANY more recipes!!!!

  4. How did I miss this post? My favorites were the homemade hamburger buns, Kids’ Favorite Green Beans, and those lime/ranch/cilantro/mango chicken wraps…can’t remember exactly what they are called 🙂

Leave a Reply

