Bacon Cheddar Cheese Ball

Standard

Appetizers and snacks are a given this time of year, sometimes that is all we have for dinner and that is fun. This cheese ball was a new one I tried for this year, and it was really enjoyable. ↓

Games are also a given this time of year! Whether you are playing with  your kids, your husband, your family or your friends ~ usually game playing leads to loads of laughing. I, myself, have always been a game loser. It stems back from the times we would play Memory and my brother would cheat… I would lose, he would win. Cheater. (YEP, callin’ you out bro.)  Playing ANY game with my husband….I lose 9.9 times out of 10. As a mom, I just cannot win. When we  play Memory, my husband and kids stacks are HUGE and I maybe have 2 matches. Believe me I am trying. I guess I need to learn to watch.  Playing Uno, our kids lambast us with “draw 4’s” and “draw 2’s” like crazy. Dad and mom end up in 4th and 5th place. Ha. Funny……

New Years Eve is right around the corner. The year did fly by. It is fun to look back on the past year and think about it, the good AND the bad. We have much to be thankful for.

I hope you have a wonderful Old Year’s Day and New Year’s Day! Whether you are with friends or family, enjoy.

food 828

Bacon Cheddar Cheese Ball 

8 oz. pkg. cream cheese, softened
3 TB. mayonnaise
1/8 tsp. Worcestershire sauce
3 drops hot sauce
1/4 c. crumbled crisp cooked bacon
1 c. shredded cheddar cheese
2 TB. sliced green onion
1 c. chopped walnuts

Combine the cream cheese, mayo, Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce. Beat at a medium speed till combined. Stir in the bacon, cheese and green onions.

Wrap in plastic wrap and shape into a ball. Chill till it is cold and will hold the “ball” shape. Roll in the chopped walnuts and chill till ready to  serve. Serve with crackers.

ENJOY!!

Recipe from Jen K., from the “Only the Good Stuff” Cookbook.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

