Hard Cooked Eggs IN the Oven! & Egg-in-a-Hole Recipe

Standard

IF you plan on trying to make your own Vanilla for this Christmas baking season, be sure to check it out here again ~ I have made an update to the original recipe! Thanks!

Do you like hard-boiled eggs? Do you question yourself EVERY time about how to boil them? Do you call your sis-in-law EVERY time you need to boil them to see how SHE does it? Do you get over cooked ~ under cooked ~ or green centered eggs when you boil them? Yes, yes, yes, yes…… I saw this “recipe” at food.com. Gave it a go. I will not boil eggs again.  

food 770

It may take a time or too for you and your eggs and your oven to get it. The 1st time I made them my eggs had brown spots near the end of the baking time, it was fine, they were still nice and yellow and cooked nice in the center.  Some of the brown soaked through to the egg white, still it was fine. I just knew I had baked a bit to long. IF that happens to you, don’t panic, just peel and eat ~ don’t expect any awards for beautifulest egg however.  The next time, they were just right.  (Mine cook just right in 25 minutes.) Remember that all ovens cook differently, so your may need to adjust the baking time according to your oven. Enjoy!

* Week old eggs are MUCH easier to peel then fresh  bought eggs. So grab your older eggs when you want Hard Boiled or Cooked Eggs!

Hard Cooked Eggs IN the Oven! 
eggs
muffin tin (s)
large bowl of ice water

Put as many eggs as you need in muffin tins. Bake @ 325° for 25-30 minutes. (START with 30 maybe, the first time you make them, to ensure they are cooked all the way through and then go from there ~ maybe cooking less the next time IF needed.) Take out of oven and place eggs  in ice water, till cooled all they way. Peel and enjoy or store in fridge (unpeeled) for a few days. Enjoy!

“Recipe” from food.com.

Another Egg Recipe!

food 783

A good quick breakfast! Grab the recipe here!  I like to make these for myself when I make pancakes for the kids.

Recipe from Pioneer Women.

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

6 responses »

  1. I don’t make hard boil eggs often, but when I do, I always need to search the inernet to remember how to make them or what people suggest – I have never heard of baking them but need to try this way next time! Sounds so easy and you don’t have to worry about…how long has my water been boiling…..Thanks!

    • You are welcome, I was the same as you….not sure on water boiling and all that jazz ~ so for that reason I was so giddy about this recipe. I hope it works out for you too!!!

  2. Bobb: My mother taught me the easiest way to make hard boiled eggs is to put them in a pan and
    bring them to a full boil and turn off the stove and leave them for 12-15 mins before you run them under cold water. You’ll never have blue yolks or overcooked eggs. Just bring to a boil and forget and go about doing your other work. Knowing how old I’m you, know how long I’ve been hard boiling
    eggs like this..
    Grandma Witvoet

  3. Made these yesterday. SOOOOOOO easy! I think this will be how I make hard boiled eggs for now on! Yes, got a touch of brown on my eggs also, but still tasted great 🙂

Leave a Reply

