Pizza Dip

Standard

This dip makes an excellent appetizer.  Great to have as a munchie while the main meal is cooking! If you are having company over and want to get as much of the work done as early as you can, this recipe is fine and great to make ahead, just chill and pop in the oven shortly before your guests come over.

* A great dipper for this is toasted baguettes. To make those just cut 24 (1/2 “) slices of bread, put on a cookie sheet, brush with olive oil and bake @ 375* for about 10-12 minutes. Nice and crispy crunchy. (You can add garlic, italian seasoning or whatever your seasonings of choice are ~ though just plain is fine too.)

Pizza Dip
8 oz. cream cheese, softened
2 tsp. italian seasoning
1 c. shredded mozzarella cheese
1 c. shredded parmesan cheese
14 oz. can pizza sauce
some chopped green, red and/or yellow pepper (opt.)
some chopped onion (opt.)
some chopped pepperoni (opt.)
Combine the cream cheese and the seasoning and spread in a lightly greased 8″ x 8″ square pan. Layer 1/2 of the mozzarella cheese and 1/2 the parmesan cheese, then all of the pizza sauce. Top with the remaining cheeses and the veggies and pepperoni IF you are using them. Bake @ 350* for 30 minutes (If chilled it may be longer). Serve with toasted baguettes, those crispy bread sticks you can buy, pita chips, bagel chips,  or really anything that sounds good to dip in :). Enjoy…..

This recipe is from Pampered Chef and I first got to taste it when my friend Annette brought it to another friends house. One of those “I need that recipe” moments! I have made it many many times since!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

Leave a Reply

