Iced Coffee Latte

Standard

I know a few of my loved ones would be thrilled if I turned into a coffee lover. Well…. I am on my way to it!! This iced coffee is fantastic. It makes a large pitcher that keeps well in the fridge for a few days IF it lasts that long!

* I prefer it to be more chocolatey then coffeeee…that is the hot chocolate lover in my coming out. My husband prefers it more coffeeeeee then chococlatey. It is easier for me to add some choccoate to it when I want a bit more so I make it he way he likes it.(3 c. white milk and 1 c. chocolate milk.) So feel free to use  4 c. chocolare milk or 3 c. choce and 1 c. plain milk or 2 c. and 2 c. Whatever suits you and  whoever you are sharing this with…IF you are sharing!!

* I add vanilla about 1 tsp., cause I just love vanilla flavor. My friend adds caramel to hers, have fun with it and EXPERIMENT till  you  find your favorite flavors.

Iced Coffee Latte   
1/2 c. hot water
1/2 c. instant coffee granuales
2 c. cold water
4 c. total of milk (either chocolate or regular milk)
1 can sweetened condesnted milk
Dissolve the coffee into the hot water. Add the rest to a pitcher and mix well. Add the coffee. Stir and chill. pour over ice and serve. Chill the rest, be sure to stir before you use it again! Enjoy.

Recipe from Marijo and she got it from Simple & Delicious Magazine.

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

12 responses »

  1. YUM!! That’s all there is to say about this drink!! This is definately going to be a new ‘craving’ of mine 😉

  2. I must say I’m not an “iced coffee” fan, but love frappe’s….that said…I took this and blended it (then added some carmel bailey & 1/2 shot vodka, but that’s beside the point…) and topped with some cream in a can & chocolate….. YUUMMMYYY evening drink outside!!! LOVE IT!!!!

  3. I made it “spiked” with caramel Baileys, too! WOW- fantastic- the only problem is that now I want it at 10:00 in the morning! It’s 5 o’clock somewhere…. right?!?!

    • 🙂 Sounds GREAT! “5 o’clock somewhere” is a GREAT rule to have…..I am going to have to make it some time WITH the caramel baileys! Thanks!

  4. I can’t believe I haven’t commented on this one yet! I have made many times and enjoy so very much. I need to whip up a batch pronto and sip on as I bring my daughter to her softball game shortly:) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!!

Leave a Reply

