English Muffin Bread

Standard

We love english muffins over here! We eat them for breakfast ~ as egg sandwiches, for lunch ~ with PB & J, and for dinner ~ little pizzas. It has the same texture as english muffins,though it is loaf form, kinda fun. I sliced and put in bags in the freezer so we can pull out slices as needed.

English Muffin Bread
cooking spray
cornmeal
5 1/2 – 6 c. flour
2 pkg. yeast
1/4 tsp. baking soda
2 c. warm milk
1/2 c. warm water
1 TB. sugar
2 tsp. salt
Spray 2 (4″x 8″) pans with cooking spray, then dust with cornmeal. Combine the warm milk and water with the yeast and allow to sit for about 5 minutes till nice and foamy. Add the remaining ingredients and stir well, no need to knead! Put into prepared pans and cover with a light towel and allow to rise for about 45 minutes till doubled. Bake @ 400* for about 20-25 minutes. Dump onto a cooling rack to cool all the way. Slice and eat or store in the freezer to use as needed.  ENJOY!!!!!

Recipe from Prized Recipes to Cook and Savor.

Here is a couple of our fravrite ways to enjoy this bread. Pizza for lunch or dinner ~ just put on some pizza sauce, cheese, oregano (opt.), any toppings YOU like and broil till nice and golden or you can bake at 400*ish till nice and brown. Egg sandwiches for breakfast ~ toast the bread, fry your eggs with salt & pepper, cook till your desired doneness, top with ham & cheese and put on english muffin toast. Enjoy. Would love to hear how your eat your English Muffin Bread!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

6 responses »

  1. Bobbi! I am LOVING your blog!! 🙂 This looks like a great recipe…and I love that you don’t need to knead it. I will be making this soon…like right now 🙂

    What cracks me up is the number of recipes that you throw together…because that is how I cook! I recently gave my sister an excellent recipe that I had just created. I now need to find out what it is…because I throw so many things together that we like, and I can’t remember what the recipe was, HA! I’m glad you chronicle what it is that you did 🙂

    • SO glad you are reading!! 🙂 That makes me happy…maybe giddy, oh…. Thanks also for “pinning” things once in a while!! (I can see when people click on something that someone pinned from my blog ~ computers are cool, so beyond my understanding!!) I am not part of pintrest…so really really enjoy when people do pin things FOR me..:) I am learning to write down things as I do it ~ pinch of this, more or less of this, etc. I rarely follow a recipe to a “t” ~ and when we like it I really want to remember what I did. I really like to hear people’s thoughts on what they make, good-bad- even what they did differently! So remember to let me know what you try 🙂 I would love love to hear about this “excellent” recipe you speak of! Thanks bunches for reading!

Leave a Reply

