Iowa Corn

Standard

I got this recipe from my friend Lisa’s blog, Cooking Up a Sale. When I saw it, I was intrigued and made it that night and we all enjoyed it! You can find the recipe here.  I just thought I would pass the few tips I had. Lisa has a couple tips of her own just under her recipe, you may find them helpful as well!

* I started out by halving the recipe, but about midway through when I stirred it, I added another cup of corn. This being my first time making it, I really don’t know IF it changed the way is SHOULD be, but it turned out fine.

* I suggest tasting it about halfway through the cook time or near the end and THEN add the sugar ~ being that some corn is sweeter than other corn you don’t want to over sweeten!

* I added some salt & pepper. Just do this to taste I would say!

I WILL be trying this with fresh corn on the cob IF someone beats me to trying it that way, let me know how it goes!! To any of my “Iowa” friends, is there any truth to the name Iowa Corn? Have you heard of this before?? As ALWAYS….Enjoy and let me know any thoughts you have, I would love to hear them!!!

Recipe from Cooking Up a Sale.

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

