Brownie “Buckeye” Cupcakes

Standard

Have I mentioned my LOVE for chocolate and peanut butter ~ oh, wait! I mentioned my love of chocolate AND mint…….I am noticing a lovely  pattern here and CHOCOLATE is the common factor! YUM. Here is a delicious cupcake ~ a take on a Peanut Butter Ball, the bestest candy EVER!!! That FROSTING, OH that frosting. It should be its own food group. (Extra ~if there IS any after my kids and I  get our spoons in it~ is GREAT on a graham cracker!) I have had a couple friends  request this recipe so here it is! I hope you all make it and enjoy it! We do……

* These freeze GREAT! I like cupcakes because of that, I can take out 1 OR 6 at a time!

Brownie “Buckeye” Cupcakes
12-16  mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups PLUS 8 or so, set aside for the tippy top of cupcake
1 boxed brownie mix
3 eggs
1/4 c. water
1/2 c. oil
Prepare muffin tins. This yields 12-16. I like to use muffin liners OR else grease the pans REALLY WELL! Combine the brownie mix, eggs, water and oil. Mix about 50 strokes. Fill tins about 2/3 full and press 1 Reese’s into each one. Bake @ 350* for 20-25 (more or less depending on your oven!)  minutes. Cool.

Icing: 1/2 c. peanut butter
1/4 c. soft butter
2 c. powdered sugar
3 TB. milk
1 tsp. vanilla
pinch of  salt
Beat the peanut butter and butter together till smooth. Add the rest and beat till nice and fluffy.

Prepare glaze. (The original recipe here, calls for bittersweet chocolate If you do not have bittersweet chocolate, don’t worry about buying it ~ here is an easy recipe for a nice glaze with things you probably have in your house! (It is actually the one I usually use, I REALLY like it with dark chocolate chips, is it a great drizzle.))
Chocolate Glaze
3/4 c. chocolate chips
3 TB. butter
1/2 TB. vanilla
1/2 TB. corn syrup
Melt the chocolate and butter together, in a double boiler or microwave. Take off heat and add the rest. Let cool a bit before drizzling on top of cupcakes.

Pipe the frosting on the cupcake, drizzle with glaze.  Top with a halved Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. ENJOY!!!

 Recipe from Six Sister’s Stuff.

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

9 responses »

  1. Yay I’m so excited to see these on here! Thanks for posting these 🙂 For anyone who’s wondering, you MUST try these. Seriously probably the BEST dessert I’ve ever had.

    • No. These are not the ones I made when you were here….I have the ones you ate schedualed to post though….so keep your eyes peeled!! Thanks!

  2. OK, finally made these. Awesome! Brought one to my peanut-butter-and-chocolate-loving mom and she said she was glad I didn’t bring more because she would have eaten them all in one sitting. My kids and husband were “fighting” over who got the last one. They look so fancy but really are not hard at all!

    • Good thing they are easy!! Cause they are requested around here a lot! Just made them a week ago or so….again! Glad they were a hit by you TOO!!!

Leave a Reply

