Grilled Asparagus

Standard

          I am not what  you would call a “natural” griller. I am more comfortable with the winter type meals that go in the oven or cook on the stove top. That being said, I am learning and by learning I mean that I am no longer burning the hair off my arms or serving my family hockey pucks as hamburgers! I remember learning about grilled asparagus a couple years back when  a group of my friends were talking about how good and easy it was ~ I decided to give it a whirl and we loved it! You can also grill zucchini and potatoes, really the possibilities are endless! So nice to have you veggie cook right with your meat! I hope to get better and better at grilling, but for now I am thankful my husband it good at it AND really enjoys grilling.

          I am sure that a lot of you already know about cooking veggies on the grill and already do it, but if there is EVEN one person who didn’t know and learned something new than that is GREAT!!!

          Really no recipe here. Just clean your asparagus (ESPECIALLY the top, they can be sandy sometimes)and snap off the bottom (the wider end, this part can be woody, so just discard or make into a soup or something). Then drizzle with olive oil and I like to use a little lemon juice too, add salt & pepper to taste. You can use any seasoning you like, Garlic & Herb or a Citrus Grill blend are both good. OH and you can also use Italian Dressing or any other marinade!  Place on the grill, on medium-low heat for 6-10 minutes, turning a couple times,  till cooked to your liking. Take off and serve. ENJOY!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

4 responses »

  1. we love grilled asparagus! Shave some fresh parmesan on top right before you take it off, and the kids will eat it every time! Cheesy grilled asparagus… it’s delicious 😉

Leave a Reply

