Hello, welcome to favoritefamilyfoods!

Standard

If you would have asked me a year ago if  I would ever have my own blog, I probably would have looked at you with a “seriously??”  face. Not something I would have thought I would have ever done. But I am realizing how much I like to share recipes and talk about food, hear people talk about food and learn new recipes. I have been thinking about this for a while now and decided to give “blogging” a shot! I am hoping through this to share some recipes you and your family will love and even receive recipes from you all and share those ones too!  Go ahead and share a recipe in the comment section, I will TRY to try it and post it and take a picture of it (that is going to be the hardest part of blogging for me!) and let me know where you got it from or if it was an original ~ so I can give credit where credit is due!! As far as the recipes I post,  please let me know if you like the recipe, tried it or changed anything! I would love to hear! Even ask questions or share a silly story, WHATEVER! Let’s have fun with this!

About Bobbi

I am a wife to my wonderful husband. I am a mom to 5 wonderful/busy/crazy/noisey/happy snappy boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more “favorite family foods”. I am hoping that through this blog some of my friends and family, or anyone for that matter, will share their favorite recipes too!!! Feel free to email me at favoritefamilyfoods@hotmail.com if you have any questions, suggestions or recipes you would like to share. I look forward to hearing from you! Bobbi

11 responses »

  1. barbra!!!!!!!!!!!!!Great news!!!! I love it!!!!! goody!!!!!!!I hope that I am your first follower!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • You are close to first Aunt Sher! This IS exciting and thank you all ~ mom, Kristen, Stacie for your kind words AND encouragement. I need to restrain from commenting on EVERY comment from EVERYBODY!!! Can’t wait to see how this all goes! 🙂

  2. I am so excited you decided to do this, Bobbi! You are very talented at what you do, and I am sure you will have a lot of fun and success with this! Looking forward to reading all you have to share, especially for someone like me who has a lot to learn 🙂

  3. Bobbi!!! So excited to read your recipes and delightful commentary that goes along with them. We should have known when you received the HomeEc award in high school that some day you would enlighten the rest of us with your domestic knowledge. Have fun!

    • Ah…the home ec. award. I was SHOCKED. But must admit that there are times EVEN now that I wonder what Mrs. W. would think of the color or lack there of on my dinner plate…such wonderful memories. 🙂 Thanks for the reminder of those days. Thanks for reading.

  4. I love your blog!!! I love your recieps!! I made the cinnamon pancakes today!!! So easy and what a great idea!! I’m excited to keep following and get some great ideas!!! Great job Bobbi Sue!!!!!

Leave a Reply

