Pizza Manicotti

Standard

food 1108

A yummy simple dinner, for a busy time of year!!! Hope your family enjoys it as much as we do!!

*Once I made it and found out toooo late that I did not have enough cheese sticks……I just cut off some cheese from a block, about the same size as a cheese stick, and used that ~ worked just fine!!!

*Use any topping you like on your pizza for the top! Onions, mushrooms, more peppers…….more pepperoni, cut up……etc.

* My family likes dishes like this really saucy, so I did not measure exactly :/. However, I coated the bottom of the pan well and then poured enough sauce over the top to cover the noodles. I like crispy noodles, so I leave one or two without as much sauce for me….you can do that when you are the cook. :)

food 1106

Here is a picture of the rolling part, really REALLY cool, I thought. Fun!

Pizza Manicotti 

10 manicotti shells
32 oz. (about) spaghetti sauce
10 slices of deli ham (mine were small, I used 20)
10 string cheese sticks
30 sliced of pepperoni
some cut up black olives
some cut up bell pepper (any color)
1 c. shredded Parmesan cheese

Cook manicotti according to pkg. Drain.

Meanwhile, pour about 1 1/2-2 c. sauce in bottom of 9″x 13″ baking dish. Now for the fun part!!!! Layer ~ a piece (or 2) of ham, then 3 pepperoni, then cheese stick, and sprinkle with some Italian seasoning. Roll up! Stuff  one roll into each cooked manicotti noodle. Place on sauce. Pour some more sauce over the noodles, covering the noodles. Top with olives and peppers. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese.

Bake, uncovered, @ 350° for 25-30 minutes or till heated through.

ENJOY!!

Recipe adapted from a Taste of Home magazine.

About Bobbi

I have been married to my wonderful husband for almost 10 years. I am a mom to four boys. My hobby is cooking and baking, I love to read recipes and organize the recipes I have. I enjoy making food for people and sharing recipes. My husband is not picky and will eat almost anything, my kids are not quite as easy, they can be picky eaters, which has lead me to try to make more "favorite family foods".

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

